Preventing commenters from deleting their own comments
In some cases, you may not want your commenters to be able to delete their comments once they have recorded. This is especially valuable for assessment when you don’t want others to be able to try to record a comment more than once. To turn on this option:
- Go to the Edit page for the VoiceThread.
- Click on the “Options” menu in the top-right corner.
- Select “Playback Settings” from the menu.
- Check the box that says “Don’t allow commenters to delete their own comments”.
- Click “Save”.
When your commenters first begin recording, they will be warned that they won’t be able to delete their comment after they have saved. When they play their comment back, the icon for deleting the comment will not appear.
If you disable this setting for your VoiceThread after comments have been recorded, the commenters will then be able to delete them.
Note: Anyone who has editing access to your VoiceThread will still be able to delete comments, including their own.